Process of Reconciliation is Justice

“Robbed of [his] name(s), forbidden to speak [his] their languages (severe beatings would follow any use of traditional language), subjected to harsh physical punishment (Solomon Cecil Ned promised Dad, “Pick the cotton and at the end of the season, I will pay you. Payment never came.”) and deprived of love, [he] the children suffered enormously.”

https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/article/deceit-oklahoma-helen-nowlin

http://www.theglobeandmail.com/globe-debate/to-know-the-horror-behind-truth-and-reconciliation-read-this-letter/article24767645/?click=sf_globe

2 thoughts on “Process of Reconciliation is Justice

  1. I am Proud to be Chickasaw. I never knew my grandmother Susan Brown but I’ve come to love her through all my research of her and my family.

Leave a Reply

